Financial Forum of the Spanish Chamber

The Financial Forum is both organised and funded by the Spanish Chamber of Commerce in the United Kingdom. It was approved at an Extraordinary Meeting of the Chamber’s board of directors on the 17th June 2013 and was officially launched during a ceremony at the Spanish Embassy in London on the 31st January 2014.

The main function of the forum is to bring together Spanish professionals working in London’s financial centre and to create a space which promotes a dialogue and the exchange of ideas between peers in the financial markets.

The forum aims to inspire debate surrounding financial matters relating to Spain and its companies and to share experiences with professionals and renowned individuals. The discussion is carried out through presentations, debates, panel discussions and seminars; all of which are attended by a guest speaker. In the current economic and financial context, the Chamber of Commerce wishes to facilitate the flow of ideas among these relevant financial companies.

For further information about the activities organised by the Financial Forum, please visit the Past Events section of our website click here to access it directly where all forum sessions will appear in reverse chronological order.

The forum is made up of 30 representatives of financial organisations from Spain, the UK and around the world.

Permanent Forum committee:

  • President of the Chamber: Mr. Eduardo Barrachina
  • Forum Secretary: Mr. Nacho Morais (Frank Consullting)
  • Economic and Commercial Counsellor of the Spanish Embassy: Mr. Álvaro Nadal
  • Vice Presidents of the Chamber: Mr. Juan Botín (Santander S.A.)
  • Members of the Spanish Chamber Executive Committee:  Mr. Anselmo Andrade
  • President: Mr. Antonio Oporto


  • Mr. Jorge Alcover, Goldman Sachs
  • Mr. Ovidio Javier Bartolomé, Sacyr
  • Mr. Juan Blasco, BBVA
  • Mr. Juan Botín, Santander
  • Mr. Andrés Calzado, Nomura
  • Mr. José Carretero, Morgan Stanley
  • Mr. Albert Coll, Banco Sabadell
  • Mr. Marcelino Castrillo, RBS
  • Mr. José Cogolludo, Citi
  • Mr. Jerónimo Cruz, Dragados
  • Mr. Mariano Echeguren, JZ International
  • Mr. Carlos Fleury, Bank of America / Merrill Lynch
  • Mr. Rafael Gil-Alberdi, Deutsche Bank
  • Mr. Demetrio Salorio, Société Générale
  • Mr. Pablo de la Infiesta, Moelis
  • Mr. José Rodrigo, BNP Paribas


  • Mr. Arturo Miranda, JP Morgan
  • Mr. Virilo Moro
  • Mr. Anselmo Andrade, BBVA
  • Mr. Sergi Periago, Caixabank
  • Mr. Bruno Poggi
  • Mr. Javier Pollán, Citi
  • Mr. Sergio Ravich, Unicredit
  • Mr. Jesús Río Cortés, Apollo
  • Mr. Antonio Román, Santander
  • Mr. Javier San Basilio, Mapfre
  • Mr. Ramon Tàrrech, Indra
  • Mr. Vincent Vitores, Arcmont
  • Mr. Borja Zamorano, Mizuho
  • Mr. Piers Shingleton, Indra-Minsait
  • Mr. Felipe Martínez, EBRD

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.plugin cookies

Aviso de cookies