About Us

The Spanish Chamber of Commerce in Great Britain was founded in London in December 1886 as an Association freely established by Spanish and British merchants, industrialists and professional persons with the object of furthering the economic and commercial relations between Spain and Great Britain.

The Chamber plays a pivotal role in the commercial and economic relations between the two countries, its main role being to assist in the development and promotion of commerce and investment between Spain and the United Kingdom.

Executive Committee

Honorary President
Mr. Carlos Bastarreche Sagües
H.E. The Ambassador of Spain
Spanish Embassy

Honorary Vice-Presidents
Ms. Inmaculada López
Head of the Economic and Commercial Office Spanish Embassy

Mr. José Riera Siquier
Spanish Consul General
Spanish Consulate
Mr. Javier San Basilio
General Manager
MAPFRE RE, London Branch
Mr. José Melchor
UK and Ireland Finance Director
Ferrovial Agroman UK

Mr. Javier Fernández Hidalgo
General Manager
Secretary General
Mr. Igor Urra
Spanish Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Eduardo Barrachina
Associate Lawyer
White & Case LLP

Committee Members

Mr. Philip Paddack
Head of Clients & Investment Banking Europe
Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria S.A

Mr. Carlos Franqués 
General Manager 
Banco Sabadell

Mr. Juan Botín
Senior Officer
Banco Santander

Mr. Gonzalo Coello de Portugal
Binom Architects

Ms. Bárbara Carmona
General Manager

Mr. Ignacio Morillas-Paredes
Colman Coyle LLP

Mr. Jerónimo Cruz
Financial Director UK & Ireland
Dragados, S.A.

Mr. Nacho Morais
Frank Consulting LTD

Mr. Jorge Gil de Gómez
General Manager
H10 London Waterloo Hotel

Ms. Sensi Álvaro
Accounts Manager

Mr. Mikel Lotina
Deputy Director

Mr. Miguel Janín 
London Property Partners

Mr. Gioele Camarlinghi
General Manager
Meliá White House

Mrs. Ida Gutiérrez de Escofet
Corporate Affairs Director
NH Hoteles

Ms. Nuria Corominas 
Román y Asociados PR Consultants

Mr. Gonzalo Azcárraga 
UK Country Manager 

Mr. Gonzaga Kutz 

Mr. Juan Carlos Machuca 
Uría Menéndez


Office Staff

Secretary General
Igor Urra
+44(0) 207 009 9070

Corporate Relations
Nerea Esgueva Barroeta
+44(0) 207 009 9076

Patricia Blesa Navarro
International Trade and Business Development
Abel Plasencia
+44(0) 207 009 9075

Accounts and Member Relations

Thomas Newman
+44(0) 207 009 9074

Private Area for Members

Become a Member

Members of the Chamber receive careful attention in all the services that we offer such as; information, consultancy, Member to Member special offers, or promotion of your company's products and services.

Join the Chamber today

Follow us on...
Linkedin  Blog   Twitter   Youtube